National Training: Community Co-Sponsorship

 

IRIS – with support from the Open Society Foundations (OSF) – is assisting with a growing international movement that has the power to expand the welcoming spirit of refugee resettlement around the globe.  In 2019 IRIS hosted representatives from organizations across America and around the world to New Haven for two workshops on the novel IRIS model of “full co-sponsorship.” During these workshops, IRIS provided guidance on developing the programs, the key ‘nuts and bolts’ and strategies for starting pilots and moving from pilot to full-scale co-sponsorship program. 
 

Technical Assistance for Workshop Alumni

Upcoming Conference Calls

Joining the International Movement & Getting Started with Community Co-Sponsorship

Thursday, September 19, 3pm EST (12pm PST) AND/OR Tuesday, September 24th, 3pm EST (12pm PST). 

Register

Anticipating Bumps in the Road

Thursday, October 17, 3pm EST (12pm PST) AND/OR Friday, October 25th, 1pm EST (10am PST).

Register

Funding for national training provided by
Open Society Foundationsand

Resources